MALAISE

and when I sit here

alone,

the dim light

reminds me of my gloomy life,

the silence shouts my grief.

these blank walls reminds me of the moment,

when I wanted so much,

but I was freezed.

I wanted to break those confines

and feel those satin hands,

in spite of seeing the pressed pins

I wanted to rift all bans.

I wanted to look those lips

which always smiled seeing me back home,

but,

but that mask left me like a stone.

I wanted to hug you so tight

and tell you how much I love you,

I wanted to adore those eyes

and see the world through.

the inner me wanted all of this

but you know what?

I was freezed,

mom.

One thought on “MALAISE

  1. Pingback: MALAISE | innerawkwardness

Leave a Reply

